Battle of Good vs Evil

Do you ever have those days where you know you need to work out but there is an epic battle in your head between good and evil…and evil wins?  What about those days where your head seems glue to the pillow?

This is one of my biggest struggles.  I know I need to work out.  I want to work out.  I know that my goals will be met if I work out.

And yet, I don’t.  I make excuses– I need to cook dinner, I have “work” to do (which usually means I haven’t gotten sick of browsing Pinterest yet…which then results in searching “Health & Fitness” for another hour guilting myself for not working out).

I’ve heard wonderful things about motivation boards.  I’ve made the components of one before, but I quit before it ever got up.  (That’s another strange thing–I hate failure and I hate quitting, and yet it’s all I’ve ever done with regards to working out).

I think it’s time to start again.  Here are some of my current bits of inspiration:

I love the weight count down and using an actual bikini to work up to here.  I’m scared to buy a “future” bikini though–what if it never fits or I skip past that size?!  Living in Wisconsin it’s not like I’m living in biknis all the time.

I love how colorful this one is.  And having an actual section for a reward is a great idea.  I think healthy treats or workout clothes are great motivation and rather than hinder your goal, they help!

I love the positive affirmation aspect of this one.  So much of motivation and reaching fitness goals (or really, any goal) is psychological.  Positive thinking can be so hard sometimes, but if you are reminded of it over and over, you start to believe it.

I’ve started a Pinterest Board just for motivation board ideas.  Feel free to browse and see what inspires you.

How do you stay motivated?  Do you have any tricks to help you meet your goals and stay in the game?  Let me know–I’m always looking for new tricks!

Leave a Reply

